Collaborating and discussing creative work is where teams get real value from Niice. They no longer need to jump from email to email, or from Slack channel to Slack channel, sieve through Whatsapp messages, or spend time trying to find and attach PDFs. The discussion (and the work you're discussing) is all in one place, and it all happens in real-time. 

Every board you create is private by default, you can invite people to it so they can view & edit the board with you. There are two main ways to add people to your board.

1. Invite people individually

Go to 'Add people to this board' at the top left of the page

Choose 'Team member' in the pop up dialogue box. 

Select people who are already on your team or invite new team members by typing in their email address. Once you've done that, hit 'Send Invites' and 'Save Selection'. The team members will be notified by email that you've invited them to join the board. 

💡Enter multiple email addresses by separating them with a comma

2. Change your board to 'team mode' so anyone on your team can join

The board switcher allows you to switch your board from 'private' mode to 'team' mode with just one click.

Simply go to the padlock icon and choose 'Team'. To set it back to private, hit 'Private'.

This will open the board to anyone on your team who wants to join. All they have to do is go to the board and hit 'Join Board'.

When people join the board, their avatar will pop up at the top of the board, just like this...

Learn how to add content or have a discussion with your team

Did this answer your question?